Off to Camp!

Camp NaNoWriMo, that is!

cabin.Unsplash pixabay CC0 public domain

Photo credit: Unsplash at Pixabay


It’s April 1st, which is the first day of Camp.  Which means I am officially GETTIN’ BUSY.

Like I wasn’t busy before.  Eep.

So busy that I’m using the same photo I did for my last Camp NaNo post.  Hey, it’s a nice photo.

We’ve got a great cabin put together, with some fabulous fellow bloggers.  We named ourselves Cabin Plot Bunny.  And we are hop-hop-hopping to it already!  Well, some of us.  Especially those of us in much earlier time zones, as opposed to me, being that I’m barely awake yet.

I’ve set a lower goal this time: 20,000 words.  My plan is to (gasp) actually finish the last ten chapters or so of The Curse of Corwallen Manor, and maybe a few middle chapters I’ve decided to stick in too.  It still won’t be a full first draft, since I’ve gone back and chopped many of the earlier chapters up into bits in the meantime.  But it will be Definite Progress.

I’m excited!

I’ll try to keep doing a little on this blog during April, maybe a flash fiction challenge once a week.  But if you don’t hear from me in a while, you know where I am: roasting virtual marshmallows at Camp Plot Bunny, and writing away!

Who else is doing Camp NaNo?  Three cheers to you!  Good luck to all my fellow campers, and also to those of you doing Camp NaPo too and the A-to-Z challenge.  I can sense it in the air — lots of FABULOUS writing is going to happen this month.

LET’S GO!



 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Off to Camp!

  1. I wish you every success with your writing and with the roasting of your virtual marshmallows! I hope you come back from Camp feeling proud of your achievements. Just remember to take plenty of insect repellent with yo. Lol 😀
    .

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Millie! Right now I wish I had some work repellent. 😉 I haven’t even been able to write ONE word for Camp NaNo yet and it’s already mid-afternoon. Well, hopefully this evening.

      Like

      • You aren’t alone in that, Joy. Lou has been at work until this evening, so I imagine she won’t be doing much now. I remember how well you caught up with things in November. I’m sure you’ll find a way this time, too. I love your header picture! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I should have more time toward the end of the month than in the first two weeks, given my work situation. But I don’t want to slough off now and then regret it later. I love that photo too. What an idyllic spot!

        Like

Leave a Reply

